11 C
Saturday, February 24, 2024

Elections of the ITMF Board for the term 2023-2025

Mr. K. V. Srinivasan (India) elected as new ITMF President

On November 5th, 2023, during the Annual Conference 2023 of the International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF) in Keqiao, China, the Committee of Management of the Federation elected the members of the Board for the period 2023-2025.

Mr. K.V. Srinivasan (India) was unanimously elected as the new President of the Federation (see attached CV).

Mr. Juan Parès (Spain) was re-elected and Mr. Mustafa Denizer (Türkiye) were elected as Vice President of the Federation.

Mr. Ernesto Maurer (Switzerland) was elected as Honorary Treasurer.

The following persons were re-elected to the Non-executive Board:
• Mr. Uday Gill (Thailand)
• Mr. Salman Ispahani (Bangladesh)
• Mr. Tae Jin Kang (Korea)
• Mr. Mohammad Kassem (Egypt)
• Ms. Suchita Jain Oswal (India)
• Mrs. Michelle Tjokrosaputro (Indonesia)
• Mr. Yingxin Xu (China)

The following persons were elected as new Non-executive Board Members:

• Mr. Stefan Hutter (Singapore)
• Mr. Anees Khawaja (Pakistan)
• Mr. Than Duc Viet (Vietnam)
• Ms. Yan Yan (China)

Mr. Rafael Cervone (Brazil), Mr. John Cheh (Hong -Kong, China), Mr. Muharrem Kayhan (Türkiye), and Mr. Loek de Vries (Netherlands) were co-opted to the Board.

Mr. Ruizhe Sun (China) was appointed Honorary Life Member of the Federation in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the Federation as Vice President (2016-2020) and as President (2020 2023).

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles